Home About Marietta Marietta Moving Guide

Marietta Moving Guide

Located in Cobb County just north of Downtown Atlanta, Marietta is one of the most popular and fastest growing cities in the metro area.  The City of Marietta is located towards the center of Cobb County and is the county seat, meaning that most unincorporated areas of Cobb County have a Marietta address, even though they are outside of the borders of the city.  Those living inside the borders of the City of Marietta reside in the Marietta City School District, and those living outside the borders are in the Cobb County School District.  One of the largest of such areas with a Marietta address, but outside the city limits is East Cobb.  East Cobb is home to almost 200,000 people, and if it were a city in the metro Atlanta area, it would be second only to the City of Atlanta in size.

Click a link below to find a home, things to do, utilities information, school information, and more.

Real Estate

Start your search for a new home using the Marietta real estate guide.

Things to Do

Find fun activities and things to do in our Marietta attractions guide.

Marietta Utilities

Find a list of utilities available in your area by visiting our Marietta utility center.

Marietta Schools

Marietta is home to several colleges and some of the highest ranked schools in the nation.

Getting Around

Find rental car locations, public transportation information, and more in our Marietta transportation guide.

Vehicle Registration

Residents new to Georgia must register your vehicles within 30 days of your move date.

Property Taxes

Property taxes are based on the January 1 value, ownership, and exemptions.