In response to recent drought conditions and dry weather, the Governor of Georgia has banned the use of fireworks in counties experiencing a level 1 drought.  The fireworks ban includes all of Cobb County and the City of Marietta from November 14, 2016 until the declaration of drought is over.

A temporary ban on outdoor burning has also been issued by the Cobb County Fire Marshal.  This ban includes the burning of yard debris including leaves, pine straw, and other yard debris beginning on October 28, 2016 and ending when significant rainfall is received.  The Fire Marshal’s Office has also stopped issuing Large Yard Waste and Bonfire permits during the drought.

These new burn bans are in addition to the annual burn ban that takes place from May 1 through September 30 each year.

For more information, please visit:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.