The Chattahoochee River is calling!  Take an urban adventure and experience wildlife through a 2 ½ hour paddle down the ‘Hooch.  The Chattahoochee Nature Center is offering canoe trips on the Chattahoochee River. Each trip is led by a CNC naturalist and offers a unique introduction to the ecology of the Chattahoochee River. Your naturalist will enlighten you as to the cultural and natural history of the river, citing important ecological relationships and environmental issues that affect this endangered river while allowing you to enjoy the peaceful qualities of the River.

Canoe Guides are all CPR/First Aid Certified and are experienced paddlers and naturalists. Don’t worry if you are new to canoeing – CNC provides all equipment (canoe, paddles, and personal flotation device) for participants.

These trips are suitable for both beginning and advanced paddlers (ages 6 and up).

To register, email their scheduling office at scheduling@chattnaturecenter.org or call (770) 992-2055 ext. 237.

Dates:
Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 6pm
Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 6pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 6pm
Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 6pm
Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 6pm
Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 6pm
Saturday, May 23, 2015 at 6pm
Sunday, May 24, 2015 at 6pm
Saturday, May 30, 2015 at 6pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 6pm

Admission:
$30 Non-Members/$20 Members. Advance Registration Required.

Address:
Chattahoochee Nature Center
9135 Willeo Road
Roswell, GA 30075

For more information, please call (770) 992-2055.

[mappress]

SHARE

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here